This page may answer some of your questions about getting your Colorado's Concealed Carry permit.
You can pick up a more detailed set of requirements at your county sheriff's office but, the general requirements are:
Note: If you qualify, you cannot be refused a permit.
The cost for the permit is $152.50 ($52.50 for the CBI background check plus $100 to the county sheriff's department for the time and trouble of processing your application. The law says the sheriff's department can charge up to $100 and, surprise, that's how much most Denver area counties charge.) Note: Jefferson County is about $25 less expensive.
The permits are good for five years, plus they are relatively inexpensive to
The following states, in alphabetical order, have reciprocity agreements with Colorado: (Remember that even if they recognize our permits, you need to follow their laws.) For updates to the list go to: https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cbi/chpreciprocity
6-8 weeks is about as soon as you can expect your permit. The law says that you must receive it within 90 days of your application. (Since the election, some counties are now requiring appointments to submit your application. In some counties you may have to wait days or weeks to get your appointment to apply for the permit.
Go to: www.cbi.state.co.us/ccw
You must apply in your county of residence. If you own property in another county you can apply in that county.
You have 10 years to apply for the permit after receiving your class certificate.
There is no age restriction on taking the class. The class certificate is valid for 10 years so when you turn 21 you can apply to the sheriff's department and receive your permit.
For questions, to sign up for a class or to receive a free brochure call:
For a good deal on web hosting: http://www.bluehost.com/track/potomacl